Logo

lags - fps drops

Objective: Help.
Connection problems? Weird config? Crappy PC? Ask Dr. SEXY'S!

Re: lags - fps drops

Postby K786 » 19 Apr 2012 16:18

I hate smoke bomb from bottom of my soul xD. Also I was playing a bit with game options, and I think I disabled almost anything that was possibly causing me those fps drops. Overall I think its time for me to get new pc xD.
User avatar
K786
Player
Player
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 Apr 2012 23:01

Re: lags - fps drops

Postby Pizza » 24 Apr 2012 11:25

hi K786,

about the lag ... maybe internet provider :)

urt isnt a game that consumes a lot of resources :)

i havea great internet provider when i dld things from the internet but it isnt constant so i have the same lag as u have when playing :)))

anyway best of luck :)
Pizza
Player
Player
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Feb 2012 20:05

Re: lags - fps drops

Postby K786 » 24 Apr 2012 13:23

Thing is my problem is not lag, I made mistake in my post. Its fps drop. My connection is stable.
User avatar
K786
Player
Player
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 Apr 2012 23:01

Re: lags - fps drops

Postby b0lt » 03 May 2012 21:41

i've started gaming with 1 core cpu,512mb ram and onboard video card.my system is way better now with duo core cpu ,4gb ram and a real video card :D . i havent had dramatic fps problem with old system in smaller servers and had some in bigger ones,but now i have them too. my fps doesnt stay at 125 like in a normal war server for example,it normally stay between 70 and 90,sometimes it goes to 40 when i have smoke and a lot of ppl around me.I've tried with low gfx settings but it doesnt fix anything
For me the reasons for that fps problem is partly by the smoke and mostly because of the not constant connection.Yeah i have 20mb/s connection and download a movie for a minute but i dont know,it's just not stable in such a big servers,so i am used to it and just changing the rate sometimes to get way better hits.
User avatar
b0lt
Player
Player
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 03 Feb 2012 12:06
Location: Plovdiv,Bulgaria

K786 application

Postby Barkay » 23 May 2012 12:16

try tac googles, you can change the color of them in the options menu in the general tab.

i dont have a red/green weakness, but i have trouble making out red players in fron of brick walls or blue players in less then /r_gamma 1.8 - i use the cyan tacs, for you maybe yellow or magenta might work.
-HP xw6600- | 2x Intel Xeon E5450/ 3.00 GHz, 12MB L2, 1333 MHz, FSB, 80W | HP 8GB (4x2GB) DDR2-667 ECC FBD RAM | ATI FireGL V7700 512MB PCIe | Logitech G500 / Evoluent Vert 4 | Steelseries 9HD | dasKeyboard Pro S | HP w2558hc display | beyerdynamic DT770PRO headphones
User avatar
Barkay
Player
Player
 
Posts: 138
Joined: 04 Jan 2012 14:53

Previous

Return to Medic on the way, hang in there.



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Theme created by StylerBB.net
cron